Skip to main content
Staff Directory

Staff Directory

General
Restaurants
Other Areas
Leadership Team
Administrative Offices
Production & Logistics

Dining Services Leadership Team

Brent Craig

Dining Services
Managing Director
bdcraig@byu.edu
801-422-5577
168 USB

Joe Tiapson

Dining Services
Director, Retail Operations
joe_tiapson@byu.edu
801-422-4977
165 USB

Job Rodriguez

Dining Services
Director, Support Services
job_rodriguez@byu.edu
801-422-3244
163 USB

Mark Davies

Dining Services
Director, Student Dining Services
mark.davies@byu.edu
801-422-2527
172 USB

John McDonald

Dining Services
Dining Services, Executive Chef
john_mcdonald@byu.edu
801-422-2572
167 USB

Cordell Briggs

Dining Services
Associate Director/Director of Finance
cordell_briggs@byu.edu
801-422-1459
110C USB

Coleman Madsen

Dining Services
General Manager, Technology
coleman_madsen@byu.edu
801-422-6262
290C USB

Marcia Neely-Be'y

Dining Services
Dining Administration, Staff Assistant II
marcia_neely-bey@byu.edu
801-422-4935
170 USB

Dining administrative offices are located in various locations at the University Services Building just north of campus (685 E University Pkwy, Provo UT 84602).

Dining Designs

801-422-4967

Eric Christensen

Dining Services
Marketing Manager
eric.g.christensen@byu.edu
801-422-0916
180 USB

Savanna Bagley

Dining Services
Assistant Manager
savanna_bagley@byu.edu
801-422-0228
180 USB

Tanner Monson

Dining Services
Graphic Designer
tanner_monson@byu.edu
180 USB

For marketing requests and inquiries, email diningdesigns@byu.edu.

Dining Technology

801-422-2055

Coleman Madsen

Dining Services
General Manager, Technology
coleman_madsen@byu.edu
801-422-6262
290C USB

Ken Sumsion

Dining Services
Business Systems Manager
ken_sumsion@byu.edu
801-422-4578
290D USB

Ben Shafer

Dining Services
POS Systems Manager
ben_shafer@byu.edu
801-422-4153
290E USB - Brigham Young University Provo, UT 84602

Nathan Gillis

Dining Services
Software Development Manager
nate_gillis@byu.edu
801-422-2730
290B USB

For website requests and inquiries, email diningweb@byu.edu.

Dining Accounting

dsaccounting@byu.edu, 801-422-5234

Cordell Briggs

Dining Services
Associate Director/Director of Finance
cordell_briggs@byu.edu
801-422-1459
110C USB

Doug Walker

Dining Services
Dining Systems Coordinator
douglas_walker@byu.edu
801-422-3531
108 USB

Kelley Williams

Dining Services
Office Supervisor
kelley_williams@byu.edu
801-422-7218
110 USB

Dining Employee Success Office

diningemployeesuccessoffice@byu.edu, 801-422-6111

Manase Palemani

Dining Services
Dining Services HR Admin
manasefp@byu.edu
801-422-5329
115 USB

Dietitian

Central Food Stores

stores@byu.edu, 801-422-6444

Brent Swasey

Dining Services
Manager
brent_swasey@byu.edu
801-422-6441
142A USB

Kenneth Flippen

Dining Services
Asst Mgr, Receiving & Delivery
kenneth_flippen@byu.edu
801-422-9188
USB Front Dock

Culinary Support Center

csc@byu.edu, 801-422-3243

Brian Stauffer

Dining Services
General Manager
brian_stauffer@byu.edu
801-422-0161
103 CSC

Bill Wright

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager, Outside Sales/Supply Chain
bill_wright@byu.edu
801-422-8313

Benjamin Boone

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager, Dairy
ben_boone@byu.edu
801-422-0226

Brittni Mardis

Dining Services
Assistant Manager, Material Handling
brittni_mardis@byu.edu
801-422-3243

Jeff Worthen

Dining Services, Culinary Support Center
Dairy & QA Manager
jeff_worthen@byu.edu
801-422-4015
195 CSC

Fernanda Dutra

Dining Services
Executive Pastry Chef
Fernanda_Dutra@byu.edu
801-422-3007

Wayne Griffin

Dining Services
Executive Sous Chef
wayne_griffin@byu.edu
801-422-8379

Keith Kornelis

Dining Services
Assistant Bakery Manager
keith_kornelis@byu.edu
801-422-4692
103 CSC

Jacqueline Torres

Dining Services
Assistant Bakery Manager
jacqueline_torres@byu.edu

Miguel Rivera Barragan

Dining Services
Lead Bakery Chef de Partie
miguel_rivera_barragan@byu.edu

Cristian Caballero

Dining Services
Bakery Chef de Partie
cristian_caballero@byu.edu

Sally Marie Evensen

Dining Services
Bakery Chef de Partie
luvs2bake@byu.edu
102 CSC

Jared Wilkey

Dining Services
Bakery Chef de Partie
jared_wilkey@byu.edu

Chooi Low

Dining Services
Bakery Chef de Partie
chooi_low@byu.edu

Monica Hess

Dining Services
Bakery Chef de Partie
monica_mauret@byu.edu

Sonia Kidman

Dining Services
Bakery Chef de Partie
sonia_kidman@byu.edu
103 CSC

Sharon Offley

Dining Services
Cook Chill Supervisor
Sharon_Offley@byu.edu
103 CSC

Kari Erin Bodily

Dining Services
Bakery Specialist
kec@byu.edu
103 CSC

Pedro Fernandez

Dining Services
Bakery Specialist
pedro_fernandez@byu.edu
CSC

Doug Heath

Dining Services
Production Supervisor
Doug_Heath@byu.edu

Carmen Chu Shimomura

Dining Services
Lead Cold Room Worker
carmen_chu_shimomura@byu.edu
102 CSC

Jair Herrera Salazar

Dining Services
Lead Cold Room Worker
jair_herrera@byu.edu
CSC

Seth Yellowhorse

Dining Services
Lead Cold Room Worker
seth_yellowhorse@byu.edu
CSC

Eusebio Enciso

Dining Services
Cold Room Worker
eusebio_enciso@byu.edu
103 CSC

Rosa Gutierrez

Dining Services
Cold Room Worker
rosa_gutierrez@byu.edu
103 CSC

David Greenland

Dining Services
Dairy Technician
dave_greenland@byu.edu
CSC

Danny Filimoeatu

Dining Services
Dairy Technician
Danny_Filimoeatu@byu.edu

Dustin Loomis

Dining Services
Dairy Technician
Dustin_loomis@byu.edu

Caden Pennington

Dining Services
Sanitation Coordinator
cadenp97@byu.edu

Meat Shop

meatshop@byu.edu, 801-422-3158

Scott Lee

Dining Services
Manager
scott_lee@byu.edu
801-422-3158
180 USB

Laramie Lane Hatfield

Dining Services
Journeyman Meat Cutter
lareman@byu.edu
Cannon Commons
Cougareat
Creameries
Other Restaurants

Cannon Commons

cannon_dining@byu.edu, 801-422-4031

Kirk Rich

Dining Services
General Manager
kirk_rich@byu.edu
801-422-7850
147 CANC

Timmy Criddle

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager
timothy_criddle@byu.edu
801-422-1817

Alfredo Lopez

Dining Services
Dining Hall Supervisor
alfredo_nava@byu.edu
801-422-9351

Makay Jackman

Dining Services
Office Supervisor
makay_jackman@byu.edu
801-422-7342
141 CANC

Donald Crouch

Dining Services
Chef de Cuisine
donny_crouch@byu.edu
801-422-8311

AJ Tan

Dining Services
Sous Chef
aj_tan@byu.edu

Lilibeth Blas

Dining Services
Cook
beth_blas@byu.edu

Farinia Brizio

Dining Services, Cannon Commons
Cook
farinia_brizio@byu.edu

Maria Pineda

Dining Services
Cook
mfp260@byu.edu

Sam Reber

Dining Services
Cook
sam_reber@byu.edu

Maria de Jesus Mehew

Dining Services
Materials Handling Spec II
maria_mehew@byu.edu

CougarEat

cougareatoffice@byu.edu, 801-422-4134

Tim Ipson

Dining Services
General Manager
tim_ipson@byu.edu
801-422-4555
2191 N Canyon Road

Ted Long

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager
ted_long@byu.edu
801-422-7904

Sara Johnson

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager
sara.johnson@byu.edu
801-422-9976

Brian Hooper

Dining Services
Manager
bhooper7@byu.edu

Ruth Dubon

Dining Services
Sous Chef
ruth_dubon@byu.edu

Ronnie Foo

Dining Services
Sous Chef
ronnie_foo@byu.edu
801-422-2523
2692 WSC

Patrick Weaver

Dining Services
Operations Supervisor
Patrick_weaver@byu.edu

Lia Saunders

Dining Services
Office Supervisor
lia_saunders@byu.edu
801-422-1607
2295 WSC - Brigham Young University Provo, UT 84602

Hugh Fraser

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
frasehu@byu.edu

Max Haynie

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
mmh238@byu.edu

Shelbie Jones

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
shelbie_jones@byu.edu

Juan Mendez

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
jmendez6@byu.edu

Sandy Para

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
Sandy_para@byu.edu

Ryan Snow

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
ryan-snow@byu.edu

Marianna Tronchuk

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
marianna_harrison@byu.edu

James Turner

Dining Services
Kitchen Steward/Scullery Manager
james_turner@byu.edu
801-422-0984

Emma Dodson

Dining Services
Scanning Coordinator
emma_crawford@byu.edu

Christopher Meza-Leon

Dining Services
Cook

Sam Montague

Dining Services
Operations Supervisor
sam_montague@byu.edu

Jolene Fincher

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
jolene_fincher@byu.edu
2292 WSC - Brigham Young University Provo, UT 84602

Creameries

801-422-2663

Stacie Conrad

Dining Services
General Mgr Convenience Retail
stacie_conrad@byu.edu
801-422-4997
104A CONE

Brian Snow

Dining Services
Operations Supervisor
brian_snow@byu.edu
801-422-3243
100 CONE

Cameron Jones

Dining Services
Operations Supervisor - Grill
cameron_jones@byu.edu

Elizabeth Steed

Dining Services
Creameries PM Supervisor
elizabeth_steed@byu.edu
104A CONE

Bill Jardine

Dining Services
Outlet Creamery Supervisor
william_jardine@byu.edu
801-422-6024

Casey Wilde

Dining Services
Helaman Creamery Spvr
casey_wilde@byu.edu
801-422-6026

Emma Dodson

Dining Services
Scanning Coordinator
emma_crawford@byu.edu

Blue Line Deli, Harvey's, MOA Café, HBLL Cafe

Scott Pinkham

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager - Retail
scott_pinkham@byu.edu
801-422-7990

Vicky Renner

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
vicky_renner@byu.edu
801-422-2315

James White

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor, Harvey's
james_white@byu.edu
801-422-0704

Evan Brandley

Dining Services
Operations Supervisor, HBLL Cafe
daniel_brandley@byu.edu
801-422-2236

Katie Thomas

Dining Services
Restaurant Store Supervisor
katient@byu.edu
MOA

Legends Grille

801-422-3757

Eric May

Dining Services
Assistant Manager & Chef de Cuisine
eric_may@byu.edu
801-422-0221

Dawn Crook

Dining Services
Office Supervisor
dawn_crook@byu.edu
801-422-2461
Campus Floral
Concessions
Catering
MTC Dining
Vending
Food To-Go

Campus Floral

801-422-2840

Corrine Smith

Dining Services
Floral Shop Manager
corrine_smith@byu.edu
801-422-6093
180 USB

Heather Turner

Dining Services
Head Florist
heather_turner@byu.edu
byuconcessions@byu.edu, 801-422-2316

Andy Jacobsen

Dining Services
General Manager
andrew_jacobsen@byu.edu
801-422-9444
S147 CCPB

Luke Penrod

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager
luke_penrod@byu.edu
801-422-8312
S147 CCPB

Tim Barlow

Dining Services
Operations Supervisor
tim_barlow@byu.edu
CCPB

Aubrey Searle

Dining Services
Cougar Crunch Supervisor
asearle8@byu.edu
CCPB

Joshua Isaksen

Dining Services
Office/Labor Supervisor
joshua_isaksen@byu.edu
801-422-0267
S147 CCPB

Catering

catering@byu.edu, 801-422-9977

Ivona Mills

Dining Services
General Manager
ivona_mills@byu.edu
801-422-2099
5545 WSC

Visuanaden Chengalaram

Dining Services
Assistant Manager
visuanad@byu.edu
801-422-0141

Rachel Davis

Dining Services
Assistant Manager
rachel_davis@byu.edu
801-422-5326
5541 WSC

Adam Jones

Dining Services
Catering Executive Chef
adam_jones@byu.edu
801-422-9102
2156A WSC

Curtis Hobson

Dining Services
Lead Sous Chef
Curtis_hobson@byu.edu
801-422-4190
2266 WSC

Ken Larsen

Dining Services
Chef Garde Manger
kjl72@byu.edu

Don Liufau

Dining Services
Dining Logistics Supervisor
don_liufau@byu.edu
801-422-4115

Susie Griffin

Dining Services
Skyroom Manager
susie_griffin@byu.edu
801-422-6450

Janna Williams

Dining Services
Skyroom Event Coordinator
janna_williams@byu.edu
801-422-0225

Monique Barr

Dining Services
Office Supervisor
monique_barr@byu.edu
801-422-5002
5562 WSC

Janis Viertel

Dining Services
Catering Sales Associate
janis_viertel@byu.edu
801-422-4653

Michael Barrera

Dining Services
Catering Event Coordinator
michael_barrera@byu.edu
801-422-3689

Lea Hawk

Dining Services
Catering Event Coordinator
hawk5@byu.edu
801-422-5003

Taegan Keep

Dining Services
Catering Event Coordinator
taegan_keep@byu.edu
801-422-9100

Kailee Openshaw

Dining Services
Catering Event Coordinator
kailee_openshaw@byu.edu
801-422-0270

Catherine Green

Dining Services
Sous Chef
catherine_green@byu.edu
801-422-4190
2266 WSC - Brigham Young University Provo, UT 84602

MTC Dining

801-422-4727

Corey Lewis

Dining Services
General Manager
corey_lewis@byu.edu
801-422-4728
MTC

Dusty Lybbert

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager
dusty_lybbert@byu.edu
801-422-4130
MTC

Donna Bird

Dining Services
Office Supervisor
donna_bird@byu.edu
801-422-4727
MTC

Charles Tu'ua

Dining Services
Dining Hall Supervisor
charles_tuua@byu.edu
801-422-8349
MTC

Jared Kilgrow

Dining Services
Executive Chef
jared_kilgrow@byu.edu
801-422-1718
MTC

Jamie Forbes

Dining Services
Sous Chef
jamie_forbes@byu.edu
MTC

Alyson Ball

Dining Services
Cook
alyson_ball@byu.edu
MTC

Ena Mateaki

Dining Services
Cook
ena_mateaki@byu.edu

Cassandra Nielsen

Dining Services
Cook
niels32@byu.edu
MTC

Vaepopua Sperry

Dining Services
Cook
pua_sperry@byu.edu
MTC

Tosh Yoshioka

Dining Services, MTC Dining
Cook

Alan Knight

Dining Services
Cook I
alan_knight@byu.edu
MTC

Riley Homer

Dining Services
Materials Handling Spec II
riley_homer@byu.edu
MTC

Vending

vending@byu.edu, 801-422-3539

Gary Whitaker

Dining Services
Vending Manager
gary_whitaker@byu.edu
801-422-0230
180 USB

Dale Calder

Dining Services
Operations Supervisor
Dale_calder@byu.edu
801-422-3530

Scott Hirsche

Dining Services
Field Vending Supervisor
scott_hirsche@byu.edu
801-422-3539

Liam Turner

Dining Services
Vending Office Supervisor
liamt@byu.edu

Food To-Go

foodtogo@byu.edu, 801-422-0113

B Chet Davis

Dining Services
General Manager
chet_davis@byu.edu
804-422-7915
WSC 1250

RoyAl Weakley

Dining Services
Assistant General Manager
royal_weakley@byu.edu
801-422-0723

Trina Belliston

Dining Services
Office Supervisor
trina_belliston@byu.edu
801-422-5001

Christopher Dunn

Dining Services
Food To-Go Supervisor
christopher_dunn@byu.edu
801-422-0113

David Moody

Dining Services
Chef de Cuisine
David_moody@byu.edu
801-422-6051

Zach Faulkner

Dining Services
Chef de Cuisine
zachar25@byu.edu
801-422-6097

Steve Hamblin

Dining Services
Food Service Worker
steve_hamblin@byu.edu